safariloading.blogg.se

Touch screen on dell not working
Touch screen on dell not working





The touchscreen model is a Synaptics 7501 Clearpad and seems to be found in the Acer Switch 12 as well. I've noticed that it is less extreme on AC power, but it still happens. This machine is well out of warranty so I'm on my own. Here's what I've tried:Ġ.) Cleaning and recalibrating the touchscreenġ.) Reapplying the firmware update (the same one - the original firmware is not available as far as I can tell)Ģ.) Resetting the EC by pulling the main batteryģ.) Resetting the CMOS by pulling all batteriesĤ.) Flashing many previous revisions of BIOSĥ.) Tweaking power management settings for both the I2C device and the whole machineĦ.) Booting a Linux live image - the same thing happens, so it's not a driver problem There is now a ghost living inside the touchscreen clicking random things in the upper left quadrant. You are responsible for your actions.I just applied a Synaptics touchscreen firmware update to a Latitude 7350 2-in-1. Solution: bypass the switch with a solder bridge.ĭisclaimer: If you try this fix and have no skills, make mistakes or just screw up and ruin your Axim it was your choice. Stupid design, Dell (switch post = 1/16″ inch fits in slider cap with >1/16″ play in recessed pocket for switch post). Someone suggested a broken switch and this made sense.Īfter taking the Dell case apart I saw the micro switch on the circuit board did not fit the plastic cap slider in the case. Further, it stopped working after I locked the screen.

touch screen on dell not working

The least logical thread/guess was malfunction caused by dirt as my unit is spotless and kept in a Rhino-skin case since new. However, I Googled “axim dead screen” and found a few threads. My work had changed a bit and the Axim wasn’t essential so I packed it and forgot about it until a couple of weeks ago. After recharging the battery I remembered why I put it away. At the time there weren’t BB threads discussing this problem and the only solution was to send in to Dell and pay some money. This device has been in storage for 4 years and was put away due to a locked up screen – touch system was not working.







Touch screen on dell not working